Privacy Policy

COOKIE AND PRIVACY POLICY

When you use Blækhus.dk, we do not collect any information that can identify you. We do register how you click your way through our website in order to gain knowledge on how our site is used. Knowing how you and other users click around the website we are able to adjust it to your need.

The information is anonymous, and we only use it to improve the content and functionality of the website. We use a small file called a cookie to collect the information. It gives us the possibility to get an overview of the number of visitors to different parts of the websites, and which search words are used, so we can make our websites as user friendly as possible.

What is a cookie?
A cookie is a small piece of text, that is stored on your computer, telephone or device you use on the Internet. Cookies can be used for a number of purposes, but are basically used to store information about your movements on the web.

Cookies can not see who you are, what your name is, where you live, or if the computer is used by one or more persons. Cookies can not spread computer virusses or other malware.

Turn off cookies
If you do not want to have cookies on your computer, you can turn them off in your browser. The way you do this is dependent on the browser you’re using (e.g. Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Safari or Firefox). If you use more than one browser, you will have to turn them off in each browser. If you do not want to have cookies from Blækhus.dk, most new browsers allow you to choose advanced cookie settings under internet settings, and you can add this domain to the list of websites you wish to block cookies from.

How to delete cookies
Under your browser’s advanced internet setting you can delete individual cookies or all the cookies that your browser has stored.

Guides for most used browsers

Sharing on social media
On Blækhus.dk there might be buttons to share content on social media. These buttons make use of external scripts, i.e. from Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter, and these are not in our control. Using these sharing buttons is at your own risk.